An Absquatulated Crony

A fact to start

That time has saved in its heart

The world’s too bitter,too lonely – I thought

I worked hard as i grew strong, I fought

A brother never bothers, a li’l sis would be showered with love

I am all it takes to make it higher & above…

Meaning of this life is unseen & unread,

The everyday-jitters cost me a million turns in bed

Walked all alone till I stumbled across a face

A heart filled with hope brought me smile through the haze

Purity of truth is as beautiful & bold

A simple sweet grin of yours is worth more than gold

A friend of timeless entity is something to die for

The waft of being with you is just a miracle to cry for

A lover I had, A lover I lost

But that is something different

‘Coz To each other we could be indifferent

There’s too much to complain,too much to blame for

But every time you call, it’s always good & something more

Everyday is just a day, every name another name

Until it’s the day we talk & “Hi!!” we exclaim

We yawn in the morning, Sleep through the noon

Smile throughout the evening Or fight all the night

We call in whenever, we call for whatever

The time’s not a problem until they yell for us to hang over

Lucky enough are we, still talking

Sharing the keys to the locks we miss unlocking

Why do the marketing people mark every day??

Here’s another stereotype that sounds rather stray!!

And just for the sake of it let me wish you this day

What is it that they call it?? Oh ya… Happy Friendship’s Day!!


Heya guys! If you like this blog do leave your comments below. Your thoughts are deeply valued. Cheers 🙂

Leave a comment