For I Have Sinned!

Good morning dear lord! I thank u for everything.

For everything u gave

And all that comes my way.

But here I stand

And ask for more

Oblige with a grin

For I have sinned.

I hurt the ones who love me more

My dreams are mine, they’re all I have

Don’t make me a part of yours

For we are just a dream

I know it won’t last forever

It never did, may never, god forbid.

I hate you too when you don’t like me

Still I thank you all

For I have sinned.

I blame for what isn’t mine

Choose whisky and scotch over wine

I know a miss, I know a bad

Make mistakes n turn it sad

But that’s just me when I do abuse

Freeze my mind to sleep or amuse

I raise a middle finger to you my friend

As a toast of loyalty

For I too have sinned.

The more u throw, the more I’ll endure

Am I a superhuman? Oh yeah… sure!

A hypocrite, crazy or a tearful whore

Whatever keeps u smiling, keep it close

‘Coz there’s no stop to the full stops we chose

Together we rise, at least I have it pinned.

I kiss u goodbye

For at least I have sinned.


Heya guys! If you like this blog do leave your comments below. Your thoughts are deeply valued. Cheers 🙂

Leave a comment